30 day upate

Share your McDougall successes here in order to inspire others.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

30 day upate

Postby rjsupersonic » Fri Apr 14, 2017 11:03 pm

Tomorrow will be 30 days and I am amazed! I started out at 281Lbs and today weighed in at 248Lbs! 33 pounds in 30 days. I have followed the followed the program without straying. I find it very easy because I love beans, rice and potatoes and vegetables. I did not just jump into this, after doing Atkins and Weight Watchers and extreme exercise and realizing they didn't work, I studied the information for several months. This new lifestyle is nearly effortless for me. The only advice I did not follow is to give up coffee which may come later but everything seems to be going great. I need to get a new belt ( ran out of holes) and pants. My grocery bill went down and my clothing budget is going up:) . Thank you Doctor McDougil for helping me head in the right direction in a sea of misinformation!!
rjsupersonic

Re: 30 day upate

Postby Kaye » Sat Apr 15, 2017 5:59 am

Brilliant news. Its great when something clicks and is so effortless too.
Plant-Based Nutrition Certificate, Completed February 2017, T. Colin Campbell Center for Nutrition Studies and eCornell
Kaye

Postby pundit999 » Sat Apr 15, 2017 7:56 am

Wow! This is great.

I too was simply amazed too when I first adopted this way of eating.

I was also losing one pound a day and if I added up all the calories I was consuming, it did not make sense that I would lose that much. The math just did not add up. But I did lose the weight.
pundit999

Postby viv » Sat Apr 15, 2017 7:57 am