So Many Questions

For those wanting to learn about and follow the McDougall Maximum Weight Loss Program. You can also join our monthly weigh-ins.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

So Many Questions

Postby Stardust » Wed Jul 18, 2007 4:59 pm

I am new at this and attempting the Maximum Weightloss diet. I am struggling with leaving cheese and bread out of my diet. I think the biggest problem for me though is what to do for my lunches. I work 12 hour days in an ambulance so I am all over the place during the day. Sandwiches are the easiest thing to eat or I just eat out. Now I am trying to find food to eat and it isn't easy. Does any one more experienced have good ideas?

Another question: is it okay to use cooking sprays? My spray says it is 0 calories but it is made from oil. Any thoughts?

Thanks for your comments. I have lost 6 pounds in a little over a week so I must be doing something right but I have been cheating as well. Oops.
Stardust

Postby DavidMR » Wed Jul 18, 2007 5:21 pm

Concerning cooking sprays that have 0 calories . . . I bet that the serving size is very small--maybe just a few sprays. Check how many "servings" are in the container--if there are hundreds of servings, then there is less than 1 gram of fat, so the producer feels justified to write "0 calories per serving".
DavidMR

Postby mollyfisher » Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:18 pm

I've found that most of the suggested lunches and salad recipes are pretty portable carried in re-usable plastic containers.
mollyfisher

Postby stephanie » Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:48 pm