Tilda's Journal

Share your daily McDougall menus and/or keep a journal describing your personal progress.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

Tilda's Journal

Postby Tilda » Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:52 am

Hello,

My name is Tilda, I'm a 39 year old mother of five, working in the medical field. I have been struggeling with my weight for the past 25 years. I came across plant based nutrition a couple of months ago and am now ready to seriously give it a try. Emotional eating is also a big issue for me. I will tell you more about myself later - right now I have to go, but wanted to start this journal TODAY. :)

My current weight is 210lbs at 5'7''.

All the best! Tilda
Last edited by Tilda on Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Tilda

Day 1

Postby Tilda » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:55 am

I live in Europe - so, half of my first official day as a "McDougaller" has already passed..., and I hope not to have spoiled it already..., :)

So far I had:

- Rolled oats with soy-rice-milk, 2 bananas and cinnamon (my standard breakfast for the past couple of months - but breakfast is always easy for me - usually in the afternoon I get tempted by ... everything... :?

- One small "coarse rye bread"-bun with pumpkin seeds

So far, so good..., let's see how lunch and the rest of the day goes...

Over the past decades I have made so many attempts to overcome my emotional eating and to finally lose this extra weight that I actually don't expect anything anymore. On the other hand I will turn 40 this year and I feel like improving my health is becoming increasingly important..., especially for my children I would like to be the fit, active and content mom they deserve.

For now, I will take one day at a time and "observe", what this starch based diet does to me...
Last edited by Tilda on Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tilda

Re: Tilda's Journal

Postby Melba76 » Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:53 am

Hi Tilda and welcome! :-D