Purple Rain's Birthday Blues

Share a great recipe or restaurant, ask a question about how to cook something, or mention a good ingredient substitute or packaged food.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

Purple Rain's Birthday Blues

Postby purplerain » Wed May 02, 2012 3:31 pm

Today is my Birthday. Congratulations are not in order, as, yet again I've not met the goals I set last Birthday. I've been dieting or binging for 25 years and am hoping that the Mcdougall plan may be my solution. Today I ate many unhealthy foods in far too large portions and now feel full, uncomfortable, ready for bed and sick of being here again. On the good side I went shopping today and bought in lots of Mcdougall friendly foods and hope to get my head round the plan tomorrow. I wish the new book was out tomorrow, instead of next week, but I can wait and stumble through the first week. I'll keep my progress updated here and would welcome any advice or pointers.
purplerain

Re: Purple Rain's Birthday Blues

Postby toadfood » Thu May 03, 2012 11:29 am

May this be the year that you get healthy and find peace with food. I wish you the best on your journey.

I have to stay with my turtle energy. Slow and steady wins the race. -- Letha
toadfood

Postby kirstykay » Thu May 03, 2012 12:51 pm

I disagree! No matter how bad you feel like this year has been, YOU are worht celebrating! And now you are being given a beautiful opportunity to make a new start and makebthe choice to have this be your best year yet! So
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!
"Remember, It's the food." ~Dr. McDougall

kirstykay

Postby VegSexy » Thu May 03, 2012 1:06 pm

Happy Birthday Purplerain!

It took me all of 2011 experimenting with the McDougall WOE to get me here today. I am certainly not 100% compliant 100% of the time, maybe 90% the times I am completely on, but I am human and I do forgive myself.

So, my advice to you.