My carrot killing escapades

Share a great recipe or restaurant, ask a question about how to cook something, or mention a good ingredient substitute or packaged food.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

My carrot killing escapades

Postby carrotkilla » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:25 pm

Ok, so I decided to try this journalling thing to see if it works out.

I am a 29 year old student. I am also the mom of a 6 yo girl and am married to a soldier.

Most of my life I was considered abnormally skinny. People used to joke that I was anorexic. The truth is that I had bad parents who thought that eating on a regular basis was a luxury. So I was skinny until I moved out of my parents house to my grandmother's. She fed me all the time, whatever I wanted. i promptly gained 30 lbs. So for the past ten years my weight has fluctuated greatly. I am a great weight and then fat, great weight, then fat.... you get the picture.

This last time I gained all the weight back due to taking anti-psychotics. I was having severe problems with depression. The first month I gained 30 lbs alone. This by the way did nothing to help my depression. Long story short I got off birth control pills and my depression went away. I no longer take any medications for depression. My weight has been stable since I got off, but not in a good way :lol: .

I have been a vegetarian on and off for the last 9 years. It really hasn't changed my weight in either direction. I went off the first time because I was pregnant and I couldn't deal with the meat cravings. It was incredibly weird since I have never been a super meat eater. Hopefully that won't happen again (the meat eating not the pregnancy thing).