Try it you'll like it!

Share your favorite approaches to stay active, fit and healthy.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

Try it you'll like it!

Postby GeoffreyLevens » Tue Jun 26, 2018 4:41 pm

In the spirit of vgpedlr's posts about "easy" training...the video linked below is a great explanation of how I have been training for the past 8-10 months and also the reasoning behind it. There's a lot more on the blog I will linked below that

Joe Rogan-How To Work Out Smarter

Strong First-anti glycolytic training

I alternate days of very short sets of explosive strength work (15-20 seconds max) with very long rests intervals (1-2 minutes or longer as needed) and days of long slow distance either brisk walking or easy cruising on bicycle. Net results is I have been able to get an great work out in every day with no over training and no injuries but steady progress. I have life time history of pushing too hard and this has been a great antidote. It almost feels like cheating but the results speak for themselves
GeoffreyLevens

Re: Try it you'll like it!

Postby Thrasymachus » Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:28 pm

Thanks for the video, for some reason I clicked it and it is from Firas Zahabi the trainer of George St Pierre and alot of other successful mma fighters. I almost wasn't gonna watch it because it was titled Joe Rogan and he is douchey brodude personified.