Jumping in for a splash of success

Learn the basics and take the first steps to successfully implement the McDougall Program.

Moderators: JeffN, carolve, Heather McDougall

Jumping in for a splash of success

Postby Eager99 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:45 pm

Hello all! I am a newbie to this discussion board. I've never joined a group such as this one, so please bear with me while I adjust to the milieu. For over a year, I've avidly watched the youtube presentations of Dr McDougall as well as Dr Greger and others. I've tried a number of Mary McDougall's recipes and one from Gustavo Tolosa too. Had I known of this discussion board ages ago, I'd have joined. Today I found a link to it on Twitter.

I live in Connecticut. For most of my life, I've been vegetarian. Since 2011, I've been largely vegan. I'm in my early 60s. Although I'm too embarrassed to say my weight, it's under 200 pounds by a ways. Fortunately, I have no chronic illnesses. Unfortunately, I tend to junk food. That, I must cut out. But I did cut out all ethanol just over a year ago.

Currently, my goal is to lose 15 pounds by mid-March 2018; I have ten pounds of that to go. Dr McDougall's ideas for maximum weight loss appeal to me, and I want to give it a try. As an aside, recently I bought amla powder, but scarcely know how to use it. Already, I've been thrilled to see an amla recipe on this discussion board, involving amla with oats and cumin. I hope I can find the recipe again so that I can copy it!

I'm looking forward to success in losing chunks of weight and gaining superb health. I hope I can be supportive to some and likewise receive support in terms of goals.

Cheers!
Eager99

Re: Jumping in for a splash of success

Postby Eager99 » Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:02 pm

“If water falls over a dam, it splashes.” ~R.F.

Hello again!