Maximum Weight Loss Program And Endurance Training.

For those wanting to learn about and follow the McDougall Maximum Weight Loss Program. You can also join our monthly weigh-ins.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

Maximum Weight Loss Program And Endurance Training.

Postby tuzo » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:03 pm

Hi, I am new to the program and I have lots of questions, one of them is:
On following the program and doing cycling training, since is recommended to be in a calorie deficit as far as I understand in order to lose weight, am I confined to low intensity riding as oposed to high intensity since I will have not enough fuel for those hard efforts, not to mention that is recommended to stay under certain heart rate level or "fat burnig zone". Am I correct?
I guess my concern is that I don't want to lose the level of fitness that I currently have.
tuzo

Re: Maximum Weight Loss Program And Endurance Training.

Postby GlennR » Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:00 pm

http://www.simplyshredded.com/cardio-for-fat-loss-high-intensity-interval-training-cardio-vs-low-intensity-steady-state-cardio.html

The link will take you to the whole article but I put the conclusion below.

The Bottom Line