Not losing weight, but healing my illness?

For those wanting to learn about and follow the McDougall Maximum Weight Loss Program. You can also join our monthly weigh-ins.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

Not losing weight, but healing my illness?

Postby Mikenessmonster » Mon Aug 29, 2016 9:22 am

Hi all, I am new to this discussion board!

I am very excited to be joining the McDougall way of life, and have great hopes of feeling better very soon. Here is a little background information about me -

I have struggled with both my weight and my health for most of my life. I was a sickly, overweight child and suffered from many manifestations of my poor diet (chronic migraines, IBS, constipation, depression, anxiety, poor immune function, tonsillitis etc). In high school, I suffered from depression and lost much of the childhood weight I had been carrying... then in about junior year of high school I switched from bagged lunch to school lunches and gained about 30 pounds in one winter. I believe my weight rose from about 120 to 150 at that point. Since then, my weight has steadily been climbing. Im almost 25 now and I weigh about 177 lbs (with a height of 5'4"). Not to mention I have been battling Chronic Fatigue Syndrome on and off since 2012, and have been in a constant search for the answer to my health and weight issues. I have always been focused on being the healthiest I can - before I was diagnosed with CFS, I was a personal trainer - I was muscular, but could never get rid of the fat no matter what I did.