I feel like screaming!

For those wanting to learn about and follow the McDougall Maximum Weight Loss Program. You can also join our monthly weigh-ins.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, carolve, Heather McDougall

I feel like screaming!

Postby grannylut » Thu Apr 30, 2015 1:04 pm

I began back on MWL last Thursday I was in my daughters house and weighed myself on her digital scale. I have a terrible habit of weighing myself constantly at home so decided I would only weigh in here once a week. I have felt really good about my program and was sure I saw a difference in my clothes. I couldn't wait to get here. I got on the scale and discovered I GAINED 2 lbs!!!!!!

My first instinct was to go eat some bagels. That is my usual way of handling things. Then I started playing the mind game of whether to go back on low carb. I am happy to report I did neither. Has this happened to others?
grannylut

Re: I feel like screaming!

Postby Mike » Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:34 pm

Yes, it has happened to me - some days up and some days down, but overall down. I just stuck with it faithfully, and so far it's working. Good luck!
Mike

Start: 13 Dec 2014, 126.9 kg
Target: XX XXX 2015/6, 73.1 kg (BMI = 21.75)
Current: 104.8 kg
Mike

Postby Gweithgar » Fri May 01, 2015 7:04 am

Oh, yeah! Congratulations on not going for the bagels! What kind of scale does your daughter have? Because scales are funny things and can vary quite a lot. I have a pretty good electronic scale and it said I lost 11 pounds over the past couple of months. When I got to my doctor's office last week, her scale said I had actually lost 13 pounds! I like having a number to think about, but I tend to go more by how my face looks, how my clothes fit, and how I feel. Those two pounds you noticed is probably water retention, and they will be gone next week, and will probably take another pound or so with them. :-D
Cet animal est tres mechant; quand on l'attaque, il se defend
(This animal is very wicked; if attacked it defends itself)