Post removed

For those questions and discussions on the McDougall program that don’t seem to fit in any other forum.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, John McDougall, carolve, Heather McDougall

Post removed

Postby GeoffreyLevens » Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:00 pm

Too much fundamentalist outrage. My apologies for the disturbance.
Last edited by GeoffreyLevens on Sun Aug 28, 2016 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GeoffreyLevens

Re: Why You Should Stop Eating Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner

Postby pickles » Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:26 pm

100% agree!!

I never felt better than when i had a 12-hour shift job where I'd bring a small bag of trail mix to graze on throughout then eat my main (big) meal of the day at 7:30 pm. I slept better too.

Sadly the sirens of nutritionism changed my patterns. I might jump back in.
pickles

Postby GeoffreyLevens » Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:37 pm

I have been eating Fast 5 version for almost 3 years now. Very difficult first few weeks but as soon as I changed my "eating window" to a time that suited my body best, it became totally easy. Now it is hard to imagine eating any other way. I eat breakfast around 7:30 am right after I finish working out, lunch when I get hungry again, usually around 11 or 12, then water or herb tea until next morning. Many do it the other way and skip morning eating afternoon early evening and that is definitely more socially conducive but it gave my metabolism fits! The I am doing it now just feels natural and easy and I pretty much just eat when hungry. Doing this has also helped me learn the difference in how it feels to be hungry vs just "wanting to eat".
GeoffreyLevens

Postby colonyofcells » Fri Aug 26, 2016 4:10 pm

I agree about eating only when hungry but I always find plenty of other reasons to eat every day. I can skip dinner if I do not feel hungry and will just watch youtube till I am sleepy. On weekends, I usually eat only 2 meals per day.