I am taking Vitamin D supplement

For those questions and discussions on the McDougall program that don’t seem to fit in any other forum.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, John McDougall, carolve, Heather McDougall

I am taking Vitamin D supplement

Postby markusos » Thu Apr 14, 2016 8:21 am

This is my first post, so, first, I want to say a big thank you to Dr. McDougall and everyone is this community, for providing a forum like this.

I was never a big meat eater (btw - I"m male, 63 years) and probably about 10 years ago I started weaning myself to less and less meat. I hadn't thought of Vegetarianism or the like at all BUT I had started blending fruit and juicing vegetables around 15 years ago, and I've been doing that nearly daily for 15 years.

Anyways, in the last few years I've started to embrace the WFPB diet and more recently I've been getting on the starch based part as well.

I feel good physically - actually very good and I'm active (practice golf for sometimes 3 or 4 hours, as much as 5 times a week - ski fairly regularly in the winters.