Flu Shot

For those questions and discussions on the McDougall program that don’t seem to fit in any other forum.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, John McDougall, carolve, Heather McDougall

Flu Shot

Postby WyldMoonWoman » Wed Oct 07, 2015 7:44 am

Just a little rant. I feel awful. Woke up achy...full body achy...I had a "mandatory" flu shot on Monday...I risk immediate termination and cannot work unless I comply with the flu shot because I do not have a valid reason like egg allergy or a doctor's note exempting me from the requirement. I was not given the option to wear a mask during the entire flu season that some nurses and healthcare professionals are given. Because I'm a traveling nurse, I have to follow the policy of the strictest state. Mandatory Vaccination. My left arm is flaming hot. My shot was given too high on my deltoid...almost right where my shoulder joint is...I'm bruised. I'm not happy. I've been assaulted and my fundamental right to refuse treatment does not apply because I am a nurse.

I've spent some time this morning, doing research, and trying to figure out if I can avoid this chemical assault next year. There is an interesting video by Dr. Mark Geier in this article so I wanted to share it. I am not anti-vaccine. I do not get a flu shot for myself normally because I do not fall into a risk category that would warrant flu vaccination.

https://healthimpactnews.com/2014/boston-nurses-speak-out-against-mandatory-flu-shots/
All Love, All the Time
Lisa
WyldMoonWoman

Re: Flu Shot

Postby JWinchel » Wed Oct 07, 2015 7:51 am