Am I Doing This Right ?

For those questions and discussions on the McDougall program that don’t seem to fit in any other forum.

Moderators: JeffN, f1jim, John McDougall, carolve, Heather McDougall

Am I Doing This Right ?

Postby Oceania » Sat Aug 29, 2015 5:52 am

Hey lovely Vegans !

I just want to know, whether I'm doing this whole diet right, because I don't noticed any weight loss but really want to stick to this way of eating !

I'm vegan for about a year now, but ate lots of higher-fat and soy products like tofu, soy pudding, nuts and bread spreads before and since 3 weeks I'm on the starch solution. I'm a 22 year old student and for the last half year I really enjoy having a more active lifestyle and exercise. I usually ride my bike ( 20-25 km/h ) at least one hour a day, but mostly two hours. I visit the gym 2-3 times a week to do a light weight training and on the weekends I love to go hiking or having parties, where I dance intensely a lot ( without alcohol consumption ).

Usually my days look similar to this ...

Breakfast : 100g of oats with half of an apple, 2-3 dates or figs chopped, about 10 g of unsweetened cornflakes ( just corn, no salt, no sugar ) and 150ml of Oatly Oat Milk ( without any oil or sugar, just 0,5g of fat per 100ml )

Snack: mainly just fruit, like 1 banana and 1 mango or 2-3 peaches, a bunch of grapes - depends on what I have in the house. Sometimes I like to have some rice or corn crackers ( no salt ) with some mashed chickpeas or a few dates ( 3-4 ) or a green smoothie out of 2-3 bananas and spinach or kale, or banana icecream with berries

Lunch: Potato Wedges with lots of veggies ( carrots, bell peppers, brokkoli, mushrooms ) and beans
OR
parboiled rice with lots of veggies and beans a little bit of nutriononal yeast or chopped tomatoes as a sauce
OR
1-2 baked sweet potatoes