Dr. McDougall's Health & Medical Center https://www.drmcdougall.com It's the Food! Wed, 15 Jan 2020 16:11:15 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Giving Thanks https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/11/20/giving-thanks/ Wed, 20 Nov 2019 15:50:10 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17525 John McDougall, MD: Intestines from the Beginning https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/10/31/intestines-from-the-beginning/ Thu, 31 Oct 2019 17:29:40 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17477 Dr. McDougall Receives the ACLM Lifetime Achievement Award https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/10/29/dr-mcdougall-receives-the-aclm-lifetime-achievement-award/ Tue, 29 Oct 2019 15:51:12 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17571 The McDougall Program: Essential for Solving the Current Climate Emergency https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/09/23/essential-for-solving-the-current-climate-emergency/ Mon, 23 Sep 2019 16:52:06 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17420 The Death of Neil Armstrong: Heart Surgeons Kill First Man on the Moon and Try to “Settle the matter privately” with a Multi-Million Dollar Settlement https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/07/27/the-death-of-neil-armstrong/ Sat, 27 Jul 2019 15:10:26 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17292 Plant-based school meals: A healthy future for students and the climate https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/05/16/plant-based-school-meals-a-healthy-future-for-students-and-the-climate/ Thu, 16 May 2019 17:01:05 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17108 McDougall Program Maximum Weight Loss 10-Point Checklist and Recipes https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/05/15/mcdougall-program-maximum-weight-loss-10-point-checklist-and-recipes/ Wed, 15 May 2019 21:47:39 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17095 How to Successfully Count Calories! https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/09/13/how-to-successfully-count-calories/ Fri, 13 Sep 2019 22:43:34 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17404 67% of American adults overweight and >33% of them considered obese, calories are an issue because many of us struggle to maintain and/or lose weight. While we always hear about special diets, pills, supplements, etc. that will help us somehow escape the first law of thermodynamics, the bottom line is that our weight is a factor of energy balance.]]> Did you hear about the study in the news today? https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/05/09/did-you-hear-about-the-study-in-the-news-today/ Thu, 09 May 2019 16:25:02 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17082 Do You Know How Many Calories Are in The Food You Eat? https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/08/06/do-you-know-how-many-calories-are-in-the-food-you-eat/ Tue, 06 Aug 2019 08:00:38 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17310 Meal Replacements – The Bigger Picture https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/07/12/meal-replacements/ Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:27:53 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17231 The Perception Problem with Protein https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/06/14/perception-problem-with-protein/ Fri, 14 Jun 2019 07:01:54 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17188 The 10 Most Healthful Packaged Foods https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/04/18/the-10-most-healthful-packaged-foods/ Thu, 18 Apr 2019 23:01:42 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16952 Passive Overconsumption: The Unintended Intake of Excess Calories https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/03/14/passive-overconsumption/ Thu, 14 Mar 2019 23:39:21 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16718 New Study Says to Eat More Beans, Less Beef https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/02/01/new-study-says-to-eat-more-beans-less-beef/ Fri, 01 Feb 2019 17:20:19 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16527 The Calorie Density Approach to Nutrition and Lifelong Weight Management https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/01/10/the-calorie-density-approach-to-nutrition-and-lifelong-weight-management/ Thu, 10 Jan 2019 18:06:42 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16538 The Myth of Moderation: Do All Foods Really Fit? https://www.drmcdougall.com/2019/12/22/the-myth-of-moderation/ Sun, 22 Dec 2019 16:38:29 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=17620 Giving Thanks https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/11/20/giving-thanks/ Tue, 20 Nov 2018 08:00:39 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16370 The Real Coconut Oil Miracle: How a High-Fat, High-Calorie Condiment Became a “Superfood” https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/11/08/the-real-coconut-oil-miracle-how-a-high-fat-high-calorie-condiment-became-a-superfood/ Thu, 08 Nov 2018 17:52:31 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16357 Dr. McDougall is the recipient of the American College of Lifestyle Medicine 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award! https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/10/30/dr-mcdougall-is-the-recipient-of-the-american-college-of-lifestyle-medicine-2018-lifetime-achievement-award/ Tue, 30 Oct 2018 19:33:46 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16320 On Salad, Soup, and Success https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/10/11/on-salad-soup-and-success/ Thu, 11 Oct 2018 16:49:22 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16298 The Road to Success: Creating Healthy Habits https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/09/13/the-road-to-success-creating-healthy-habits/ Thu, 13 Sep 2018 17:02:41 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16307 Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams adopts a plant-based diet and the results are stunning. https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/07/19/brooklyn-borough-president-eric-adams-adopts-a-plant-based-diet-and-the-results-are-stunning/ Thu, 19 Jul 2018 20:06:57 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16054 Kid-Friendly Snacks, Dips and Spreads https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/06/04/kid-friendly-snacks-dips-and-spreads/ Mon, 04 Jun 2018 15:14:27 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=15884 John McDougall, MD: Announcement of Retirement https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/06/01/john-mcdougall-md-announcement-of-retirement/ Fri, 01 Jun 2018 07:00:58 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=16327 To Weigh or Not to Weigh https://www.drmcdougall.com/2018/04/12/to-weigh-or-not-to-weigh/ Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:16:38 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=15720 Breast Cancer Treatments: Barbaric and Brutal https://www.drmcdougall.com/2017/09/30/breast-cancer-treatments-barbaric-and-brutal/ Sat, 30 Sep 2017 19:13:27 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=15235 Stumbling Blocks to Dietary Transition https://www.drmcdougall.com/2017/08/31/stumbling-blocks-to-dietary-transition/ Thu, 31 Aug 2017 07:01:19 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=15069 Simple Reasoning Solves Dietary Confusion https://www.drmcdougall.com/2017/08/01/simple-reasoning-solves-dietary-confusion/ Tue, 01 Aug 2017 20:41:43 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=14952 Alzheimers Disease is Caused by Chronic Aluminum Poisoning https://www.drmcdougall.com/2017/06/30/alzheimers-disease-is-caused-by-chronic-aluminum-poisoning/ Fri, 30 Jun 2017 17:09:56 +0000 https://www.drmcdougall.com/?p=14828